Satoshi Ishii, Jeremy Kennedy included in newest spherical of PFL roster bulletins

The Skilled Fighters League nearly has a full deck for its 2019 season.

Officers introduced eight additions to this season’s roster on Monday through press launch, together with names like Japanese heavyweight star Satoshi Ishii (21-Eight-1) and former UFC featherweight standout Jeremy Kennedy (13-1). ESPN was first to report a number of of the signings.

The announcement additionally confirms the involvement of Ronys Torres (37-6) and Francimar Barroso (22-7-1, 1 NC), beforehand reported by MMA Preventing.

Ishii, a 2008 Olympic gold medalist in judo, has gained six straight fights competing in Japan and Europe. He has not competed in america since shedding a break up determination to Quinton “Rampage” Jackson at Bellator 157 in St. Louis, Missouri, in June 2016. Ishii’s final outing simply two weeks in the past noticed him earn a break up nod over Fernando Rodrigues Jr. at a KSW present.

This shall be Kennedy’s second try at stepping right into a PFL cage after he needed to bow out of an alternate spot as a consequence of an present contract with Courageous Fight Federation. Kennedy has competed twice for Courageous, profitable each bouts by knockout. Previous to that, he compiled a Three-1 file within the UFC with unanimous determination wins over Kyle Bochniak, Rony Jason, and Alessandro Ricci.

Additionally confirmed on Monday have been gentle heavyweights Jorge Gonzalez (15-Three) and Rashid Yusupov (10-1), ex-UFC featherweight Damon Jackson (16-2-1, 1 NC), and up to date Contender Sequence welterweight competitor Chris Curtis (20-5).

The 2019 PFL common season kicks off on Might 9 and can air on ESPN2, ESPN+, and ESPN Deportes.

There are nonetheless three open roster spots to fill.

See the up to date PFL 2019 roster beneath:


Philipe Lins
Alex Nicholson
Kelvin Tiller
Denis Goltsov
Ben Edwards
Jared Rosholt
Muhammed Dereese
Ante Delija
Valdrin Istrefi
Ali Isaev
Francimar Barroso
Satoshi Ishii

Mild Heavyweight

Vinny Magalhaes
Jordan Johnson
Smealinho Rama
Ronny Markes
Jorge Gonzalez
Rashid Yusupov
Mikhail Mokhnatkin
Sigi Pesaleli
Bozigit Ataev
Dan Spohn
Maxim Grishin
Viktor Nemkov


Magomed Magomedkerimov
Ray Cooper III
Louis Taylor
Bojan Velickovic
John Howard
Joao Zeferino
David Michaud
Zane Kamaka
Sadibou Sy
Glaico Franca
Handesson Ferreira
Chris Curtis


Natan Schulte
Rashid Magomedov
Chris Wade
Ramsey Nijem
Nate Andrews
Loik Radzhabov
Bao Yincang
Akhmet Aliev
Ronys Torres
Carlos Eduardo Silva
Ylies Djiroun


Lance Palmer
Andre Harrison
Steven Siler
Luis Rafael
Freddy Assuncao
Alexandre Bezerra
Alexandre Almeida
Jeremy Kennedy
Damon Jackson
Movlid Khaibulaev
Alex Gilpin

Ladies’s Light-weight

Kayla Harrison
Sarah Kaufman
Genah Fabian
Bobbi-Jo Dalziel
Svetlana Khautova
Roberta Samad
Larissa Pacheco
Morgan Freir

Comments are closed.